Laloo Prasad Yadav's eldest son, Tej Pratap Yadav has resigned from the party's student wing. He was the patron of the student wing of the Rashtriya Janata Dal.  "I am resigning from the post of RJD's student wing. Naive are those who think I am naive. I know exactly who stands where," Tej Pratap Yadav said in a tweet in Hindi.

Speaking at a news conference, Tej Pratap noted that he wanted to press for the candidature of his confidants Angesh Kumar and Chandra Prakash from Sheohar and Jehanabad, respectively. 

"I would like my father, the national president, and Tejashwi who is managing the affairs of the party in his absence to give a thought to my proposal," he said. 

 In the 'Mahagatbandhan', RJD has been given 20 seats, Congress 9 seats, RLSP-5 seat and Jitan Ram Manjhi's party three, Mukesh Sahni's party VIP has been given three seats.