After Maharashtra and Haryana, Jharkhand is the third state to go to polls in five phases from 30 November with counting on 23 December, the Election Commission(EC) announced.

  • The five-phase voting will take place on 30 November, 7 December, 12 December, 16 December, and 20 December.
  • Of the 81 Jharkhand Assembly seats, nine are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and 28 for Scheduled Tribes (ST), the EC stated