The first session of the 17th Lok Sabha will begin on June 17.

The main focus of this session would be the budget presented by Finance Minister, Nirmala Sitharaman. The first full budget of the Modi Sarkar 2.0 will be presented on July 5.

The Union Cabinet, chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in its first meeting had approved the summoning of the 17th Lok Sabha on June 17 (Monday) and subject to the exigencies of Government Business, the session will conclude on July 26 (Friday), an official statement said.

The first two days of the session will be devoted to swearing-in of the newly elected MPs while the Lok Sabha speaker will be elected on June 19. The President will be requested to address both the Houses of Parliament assembled in the Central Hall of Parliament on June 20 (Thursday), in term of article 87(1) of the Constitution.