Narendra Modi was elected as the leader of the parliamentary party today in the BJP Parliamentary Party meeting on Saturday. It has been supported by all the allies. Apart from the elected MPs of the BJP and all its allies, many senior BJP leaders were present in the meeting held at the Parliament House.

BJP President Amit Shah proposed Modi's name for this post, which was approved by senior BJP leader Rajnath Singh. After this, all the MPs and dignitaries present in the House congratulated Modi with applause.

SAD's Prakash Singh Badal proposed the name of Narendra Modi as the leader of the NDA parliamentary party. JDU chief Nitish Kumar and Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray supported the proposal.

Today, the NDA can invite the government to form Ramnath Kovind NDA got a historic majority in the Lok Sabha elections.  

 Leader of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA), Prime Minister Narendra Modi was elected unanimously. Modi was elected in the meeting of newly elected MPs and senior leaders in the Central Hall of Parliament.

The swearing-in ceremony may be held next week. BJP president Amit Shah said after Modi's election,'Modi is elected unanimously as the leader of the parliamentary party of 353 MPs.' Meanwhile, Modi accepted the greetings of MPs and leaders.

Senior NDA leaders supported Modi's election as leader of the coalition, including JDU president Nitish Kumar, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thakrey and Akali Dal's Prakash Singh Badal.  

In the meeting held in the central chamber, senior BJP leaders LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi were also among the other leaders of the NDA. Shah proposed Modi's name and former party presidents Rajnath Singh and Nitin Gadkari approved the proposal.