The YSR Congress Party President and the new Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy met Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao of Telangana on Saturday at 5.30 pm. During this time, YS Jagan invited KCR to join his Chief Minister Swearing-in ceremony to be held on May 30.

On this occasion, Chief Minister KCR welcomed YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. Also, Executive President KTR and other leaders also welcomed YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and his wife YS Bharti.

Earlier, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy met Governor ESL Narasimhan. On this occasion, YS Jagan handed over the copy of the proposal of the legislature party to the governor. He also urged the governor to form a new government.

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy was elected as the leader of the legislative party in the meeting. In the meeting, Botsa Satyanarayana approved the proposal of the leader of the legislature party. After the elected leader of the legislature party, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and newly elected legislator and MP have left for Hyderabad.

YSRCP has won 151 seats in Andhra Pradesh assembly elections. On the other hand, security arrangements have been tightened near the residence of YSR Congress Party President YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.