The Bharatiya Janata Party has won in Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha constituency of Telangana. Party leader DK Aruna said this to the media, she further said that we have failed to reach the election symbol of the party to the people of the villages.

Aruna said that the public has proved in this election that the security of the country is only possible with the Bharatiya Janata Party. She also said that BJP is the only alternative power for Telangana Rashtra Samiti.

Aruna has demanded from Chief Minister KCR that morally accept BJP's victory in Nizamabad, Adilabad and Karimnagar. In the future, TRS will not survive in Telangana for long and also she went on to say that,'Congress has no future in Telangana.'

 In the election held for Mahbubnagar Lok Sabha constituency, TRS candidate Mann Srinivas Reddy got 4,11,241 votes while BJP's DK Aruna got 3,33,121 votes.