In the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections, 2019, eight seats in five districts of West Bengal will go to vote on Sunday. In these eight seats, the main contest between ruling Trinamool Congress, BJP, Congress and Left Front constituencies- the CPI (M), CPI and the Forward Bloc candidates.

In these seats, 1,33,69,749 voters will use their franchise and decide the fate of 83 candidates. In this phase, voting will be held in the Forest Area Jungle Mahal, West Midnapore, Jhargram and Purulia districts of Bankura.

Election Commission officials said that EC will deploy total 770 companies of Central forces to ensure free and fair polling in Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram (ST), Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura and Bishnupur (SC) constituencies which will cover about 100 per cent of the 15,428 polling booths.

Most of these eight seats will get a quadrangular fight between Trinamool Congress, BJP, Congress and Left Front. There will be a triangular contest on the Bankura seat as the Congress has not fielded its candidate here.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP President Amit Shah, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Chief Minister of West Bengal and Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu have made election rallies here. Mamta Banerjee has also done several roadshows.