Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP ) has fielded another Bhojpuri artist for the Lok Sabha elections. After Dinesh Lal Yadav (Nirhua), Bhojpuri actor Ravi Kishan has now been given the ticket by the BJP. Ravi Kishan has expressed his happiness after getting the ticket from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

BJP has fielded Bhojpuri actor Ravi Kishan from Gorakhpur Lok Sabha constituency. Apart from this, the party has also announced candidates for other seats in Uttar Pradesh.  The party also declared sitting MP Praveen Nishad as its candidate from Sant Kabir Nagar by dropping Sharad Tripathi.

The candidates are:

Pratapgarh - Sangal Lal Gupta

Ambedkar Nagar - Mukut Bihari

Sant Kabir Nagar - Praveen Nishad

Gorakhpur - Ravi Kishan

Deoria - Ramapati Ram Tripathi

Jaunpur - KP Singh

Bhadohi - Ramesh Bind

Ravi Kishan had contested on the Congress ticket from the Jaunpur seat of Uttar Pradesh in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. But he had to face defeat because of Modi wave and so, BJP candidate from Jaunpur KP Singh had won. 

The Lok Sabha elections 2019 are being held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19, with results due to be announced on May 23. The Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh are also being in all seven phases.