The Central Election Committee (CEC) of All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Wednesday released its list of candidates for two Lok Sabha and nine Assembly constituencies of Odisha.

Congress has fielded senior leader and former Finance Minister Panchanan Kanungo from the Cuttack parliamentary seat, while Manas Jena will contest from the Jajpur Lok Sabha constituency. 

As for the Assembly constituencies, former Odisha Chief Minister late Janaki Ballabh Patnaik's son Prithvi Ballav Patnaik has been fielded from Begunia. The party has fielded Manas Das Patnaik from Balasore, while Smruti Rekha Pahi is the Congress candidate for the Dharmasala seat and Santosh Kumar Nanda for the Jajpur seat.  

Trinath Behera will contest from Hindol, Bhabani Sankar Mohapatra from Kamakhyanagar, Bobby Mohanty from Baramba, Arindam Sarkel from Paradeep and Yudhister Samantary from Pipili. 

Lok Sabha and Assembly elections will be held simultaneously in Odisha in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. Odisha has 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats.