In the wake of Lok Sabha elections in Telangana, about 795 nominations have been received so far in 17 Lok Sabha constituencies. Most nomination papers have been filed in Nizamabad Lok Sabha from where  Sitting MP Kavitha is contesting elections. At the same time, 20 nomination papers have filed from Medak Lok Sabha constituency.

According to information received from the Election Department, on the last day of filing of nomination papers, 570 candidates filed nomination papers which according to which 795 nominations are being filed till now.

According to the information, 21 in Adilabad, 35 in Paddapalli, 26 in Karimnagar, 43 in jalalabad , 22 in Mallkajgiri, 67 in Hyderabad, 32 in Hyderabad, 34 in Mahbubnagar, 32 in Nagarkurnool, 48 in Nalgonda, 45 in Bhubanagari, Warangal 29, 26 candidates in Mehbubabad, 38 candidates in Khammam have filed their nomination papers.

 Simultaneously, the state's Chief Electoral Officer said that in the state elections on April 11, a total of 2 crores 96 lakh 97 thousand 279 voters will use their franchise. According to the supplemental voter list released on Monday, 3,89,676 new voters have been included in this.

According to information, the maximum voters are in Hyderabad, while the lowest voters are being mentioned in the wanaparthy district. In Hyderabad district, the number of voters is 41 lakh 77 thousand 703, while in the district, 2 lakh 45 thousand 419 voters are being reported.