BJP has released a list of 36 candidates for Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Maharashtra and Odisha in the view of the Lok Sabha elections. Of these, 23 candidates are from Andhra Pradesh, where the first phase will be held on April 11. 

The party has decided to field spokesperson Sambhit Patra from Puri parliamentary constituency of Odisha in the Lower House elections to be held in 23rd April 2019.

Sanbor Shullai, an MLA, has been fielded from Shillong (ST) seat in Meghalaya.

In the other Odisha seats, Suresh Pujari will be the candidate from Bargarh, Nitesh Ganga Deb from Sambalpur and Jayaram Pangi from Koraput (ST).

In Maharashtra, Kanchan Rahul Kul will contest against Supriya Sule (NCP) in Baramati. Other candidates are: Smita Wagh (Jalgaon), Pratap Chikkalikar (Nanded), Bharati Pawar (Dindori-ST), Girish Bapat (Pune) and Jaysidhewar Swami (Solapur-SC).

The 2019 general elections will be held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19 for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country while the counting of votes will be done on May 23.