Congress released its sixth list of nine candidates for the Lok Sabha elections on Tuesday night. These include seven candidates from Maharashtra and two from Kerala. With this, the party has already announced the names of 146 candidates for the elections beginning on April 11.

Congress has fielded Shanimol Usman will be the candidate from the Alappuzha seat and Adoor Prakash from the Attingal seat. Shanimol Usman is an advocate-turned-politician. Ms. Usman belongs to the Ramesh Chennithala faction of the Congress in Kerala.

The Alappuzha seat is currently represented by AICC general secretary (organization) K C Venugopal, who has decided to opt out of the contest citing organizational work. 

In Maharashtra, the party has fielded KC Padavi from Nandurbar, Kunal Rohidas Patil from Dhule, Charulata Khajasingh Tokas from Vardha, Manikrao G Thakarey from Yavatmal-Washim, Eknath Gaikwad from Mumbai-South Central, Bhausahib Kamble from Shirdi and Navinchandra Bandivadekar from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg.