The seat-sharing deal has come to an end for the Lok Sabha elections between the  Congress president Rahul Gandhi and JD(S) General Secretary Danish Al.  

The seats of the Congress quota are Dakshina Kannada, Chitradurga, Mysore, Chamarajnagar, Bangalore Rural, Bangalore Central, Bangalore South, Chikkaballapur, Kolar, Chikkodi, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bidar, Koppal, Bellary, Haveri, Dharwad, and Davanagere. 

The JDS will field its candidates in Udupi-Chikkamagalur, Tumkur, Uttara Kannada, Bijapur, Bangalore North, Hassan, Mandya and Shimoga.

Polling in Karnataka will be held in two phases -- on April 18 and 23. Polling will be held in central (Malnad) and southern regions in the first phase on April 18 and in the northern regions in the second phase on April 23.

JD(S) had earlier demanded that it be given 12 seats to contest. JD(S) has already announced Gowda'.

 JD(S) has already announced Gowda's grandsons Nikhil Kumaraswamy and Prajwal Revanna as candidates from the party bastions of Mandya and Hassan respectively. While Nikhil is the son of Chief Minister Kumaraswamy, Prajwal is the son of Gowda's elder son and PWD Minister H D Revanna.