Telangana BJP President Dr K. Laxman said that selection of  BJP candidates for 17 Lok Sabha seats had been started in Telangana. BJP will contest Lok Sabha elections in Telangana on its own without any alliance or support from other political parties. He expressed confidence that the party will win all the seats under the leadership of Narendra Modi.

He said that the candidates will be selected after the meeting of the Parliamentary Board on March 15 and the names of the candidates shall be announced on March 16. This time again the BJP is going to win more than 300 seats in the Lok Sabha elections and has expressed confidence that the BJP will once again be ruling in the centre.

 Mr Laxman rubbished the Chief Minister KCR’s talk of dictating the Centre if the TRS wins 16 seats and questioned, what has the 15 MP's have done so far?. He challenged whether KCR will take to 'sanyas' if Modi becomes Prime Minister again. He felt that there will be no impact of regional parties in Parliament elections. He also said that the Telangana state was not formed because of TRS. He further said that vote for TRS means vote for MIM and also to vote for Congress means to vote for TRS too.