Unlike 2018 Telangana Legislative Assembly elections on 7 December 2018; this time in the Lok Sabha elections, the CPI and the CPI (M) have decided to form a coalition in the Telangana state. CPI (M) State Secretary Tammineni Veerabhadram said that the leaders of both the Left parties met on Saturday and they have agreed to fight the parliamentary elections together.

In the assembly elections held on December 7, 2018, the CPI-M was a part of the Congress-led coalition "Prajakutaami". The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and the Telangana Jan Samiti (TJS) were also allies in this coalition. The CPI (M) had contested under the banner of "Bahujan Left Front" (BLF), which was formed in association with several small parties.

Veerabhadram said that in the coalition for the Lok Sabha elections, the CPI has agreed to include the BLF allies. There is a possibility of Lok Sabha elections by May this year. Sources in both the Left parties said that the CPI has already discussed with TJS about joining the alliance.