In Tamil Nadu, ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) and Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK) on Tuesday confirmed the electoral alliance for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Under this agreement, PMK will contest seven parliamentary constituencies and one seat in Rajya Sabha.

In an interaction with the reporters after the election coalition agreement, Pannerselvam said, "For the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, under the leadership of AIADMK, PMK has got seven Lok Sabha seats and a Rajya Sabha seat."

Pannerselvam said, "PMK will support AIADMK in assembly elections due in 21 constituencies." PMK founder S. Ramadoss told reporters, "This is a big and strong coalition which we will win in the Lok Sabha elections."

Ramadoss said,  AIADMK readily agreed to see the Kaveri Delta area as a protected area, to release seven people convicted in the murder of former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi, to implement the old pension scheme for government employees and Karnataka to prevent the construction of a dam on Kaveri in mekedatu, farmers  debt waiver and also general medical entrance examination as per his request.