Andhra Pradesh's Chief Election Officer Gopalakrishna Dwivedi organized a video conference with the district collectors. On Monday, he discussed with the District Magistrates on aspects related to the re-elections of five polling booths in the state.

Officers of Guntur, Prakasham and Nelloor and district officials joined in the video conference. He consulted the Chief Election Officer during the consultation. The two polling booths of Guntur, one in Prakasam and two polling stations in Nellore district are going to be reinstated on May 6.

Guntur District, Kesanupalli village of Narasaraopet assembly constituency, Center number 94, Guntur district, Center number 244, Nellore district, Booth no 41 in Isukapalli Palam in Kovur constituency, booth number 197 in Sukarnitipa in Sullurupeta Segment Candidates for parliament post only and Prakasam district, Yrragondapalam constituency booth number 247 will be reinstated in Kalsula.

 Chief Election Commission has relaxed the Code of Conduct in Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, Vizianagaram and Srikakulam districts after seeing the effect of the storms hurricane in Andhra Pradesh. In these districts, party leaders or workers will be able to provide relief and relief work for the victims of the tropical storm.